Promo/Excerpt + Giveaway: Once Loved by Cecy Robson

Once Loved
Shattered Past # 2
By: Cecy Robson
Releasing Jan 20th, 2015
Loveswept: Flirt


He’s the campus golden boy. She’s picking up the pieces of her broken past. But in Cecy Robson’s scorching novel of second chances—perfect for readers of Monica Murphy and J. Lynn—their differences only make their connection more explosive.
Every memory Lety Tres Santos has from her childhood comes with a scar—some emotional, some physical. Her father is an abusive drug addict, and her mother enables his destructive behavior. College offers Lety a fresh start . . . until her father finds a way to ruin that, too. Now, after losing her scholarship to kick off junior year, Lety must somehow stay in school, pay tuition, and turn a deaf ear to the whispers that follow her. And she intends to do it all without Brody Quaid’s help.
Brody is a lacrosse star, a 4.0 student—and as a freshman, he fell hard for the beautiful and spirited Lety. But their relationship crashed and burned because he couldn’t break through the walls she’s put up around her heart. With Lety hurting more than ever, Brody strives to win her back and make her believe in real love and true partnership. That will mean opening up secrets locked away in his own past—and trusting someone more than he’s ever dared.
Lety knows how painful it can be to depend on the wrong man. She also knows how much Brody wants to do this the right way. But it takes more than sizzling desire to move on and build a future together.


Buy Links: Amazon | B&N | iTunes | Kobo


CECY ROBSON is the New Adult and Contemporary author of the Shattered Past series, and the award winning author of the Weird Girls Urban Fantasy Romance series. A self-proclaimed professional napper, Cecy counts among her talents a jaw-dropping knowledge of useless trivia, the ability to make her hair big, and a knack for breaking into song, despite her family’s vehement protests. A full-time writer, registered nurse, wife, and mother living in the South, Cecy enjoys spending time with her family and silencing the yappy characters in her head by telling their stories.


Author Links: Facebook | Twitter | Website | TSU | Google+

 
Rafflecopter Giveaway ($25.00 eGift Card to Choice Book Seller & Loveswept Mug with Romance at Random Nail Polish)
The charter bus groaned and squealed as it slowed. I perked up when the sign to Saint Jude’s campus came into view. Around me, my fellow residential advisors collectively sighed, sounding relieved our long ride was finally coming to an end. We’d had fun bonding at Camp Freedom, and learning everything we’d need as RAs to enforce the college rules. That said, we were tired. Seriously tired. It felt good to be “home.”

Alice’s thick-framed glasses slid to the tip of her nose as the bus took a wide turn onto the narrow road leading to campus. She pushed them up again and nudged me softly. “So are you and Brody, like, back together, Lety?” she asked.

She tried to be subtle. But CIA ops were so not in my awkward pal’s future.

Brody leaned his large body into the aisle where he sat across from us, his gray-blue eyes sparkling. “Nope. Not yet, Alice. But no worries. Lety doesn’t stand a chance against my lightning-fast wit and epic charm.” He flashed me his million-dollar grin. “Do you, pequeña?”

He called me “little one,” his nickname for me because of my petite stature. A smile eased along my lips. “Probably not,” I admitted. In my defense, no heterosexual female alive stood a chance against that lean muscular body, chin-length blond hair, and smoking level of hotness.

I adjusted my body to peer out the window and hide my grin. Brody had spent the last few days at camp trying to rebuild what was once so awesome between us. I tried to fight it at first, convinced he was better off without me. If you loved something, you set it free, right? Problem was, after some time alone with him, I wasn’t fighting so hard anymore.

Our time at Camp Freedom was the breath of fresh air my lungs had been starving for. I’d missed him. Last year had been lonely without him. We were so close, our freshman year. We’d laughed, we’d dated, and then everything turned to primal shit.

It wasn’t his fault. It was mine for belonging to such a fucked-up family and for providing him with a ringside seat so he could witness how fucked up it really was. But now things were different. New school year. New opportunities. Fresh start. I smiled again, thinking about our talk the previous night. Maybe he was right. Maybe there was hope for us yet.

2 comments

  1. Thank you so much for the feature and for hosting today!

    ReplyDelete
  2. Thank you for hosting ONCE LOVED today!

    ReplyDelete

Thank you for stopping by! :)